About Bohlke International Airways

Bohlke International Airways was established in 1959 by Bill Bohlke, Sr.

Bill Sr. left Spring Valley, New York, with the dream of starting an airline in the Caribbean and landed on the beautiful island of St. Croix. Over the years, Bill Sr. was involved in the commuter airline business, air cargo, flight school and maintenance services. His son, Bill Bohlke Jr. soon followed in his father’s footsteps and came to the island when he was sixteen to help his father in his aviation endeavors and build their family business.

When Bill Jr. married Ruth Ann Wolfferts ‘Tuddy’ in 1966, the couple worked well together, further expanding the family aviation business through many exciting stages – ‘Virgin Islands Airways’ and ‘Eastern Caribbean Air’ – until 1984 when Bohlke International Airways was officially formed.

Today Bohlke International Airways is an award winning FBO, charter operator and 145 repair station. Bill and Tuddy’s son, William Richard (Billy), runs the day-to-day operations, with his parents retired and acting in advisory roles for the business.

Bohlke International Airways is family owned and operated from the ground up. However, the company would not be what it is today if it were not for all the hard working team members, some of whom have been with the company for 35 years. In this sense, Bohlke International Airways embraces the word ‘family’ in its true Caribbean meaning – a warm and friendly community of people who are united in their desire to support each other, serve and excel.

Company leadership

William (Billy) Bohlke

President / Pilot
william@bohlke.com

Jomen (Sam) Black

Vice President / Pilot
sam@bohlke.com

Richard White

Chief Financial Officer
richard.w@bohlke.com

Reynold Modeste

Director of Operations / Pilot
reynold@bohlke.com

Jose Coto

Chief Pilot
jose@bohlke.com

Ashley Bouzianis

Director of Marketing
ashley@bohlke.com

Mike Hansen

Line Department Head
mike@bohlke.com

Zakiyah Solomon

Human Resources Manager
zakiyah@bohlke.com

Hector Ramirez

Safety Management System Mgr.
hector@bohlke.com

Bill Kraft

Facilities/Equipment Manager
william.k@bohlke.com

Emma Von Fink

Business Administrator
emma@bohlke.com

Charter

Alfredo Chapellin

Dir. Charter Sales/Dispatch
alfredo@bohlke.com

Sandy Isle

Flight Coordinator
sandy@bohlke.com

Cassie Thomas

Flight Coordinator
cassandra@bohlke.com

Melissa Colin

Charter Asst. Coordinator
melissa@bohlke.com

Customer service representatives

Betsy Santos-Torres

Lead CSR
betsy@bohlke.com

Amber Ihrig

Customer Service Representative
amber@bohlke.com

Sheniqua Simon

Customer Service Representative
sheniqua@bohlke.com

Joyce JohnBaptiste

Customer Service Representative
joyce@bohlke.com

accounting

Lucy

George-Murrain

Accounts Receivable
lucy@bohlke.com

Maria (Judy)

Davis

Accounts Payable
judy@bohlke.com

Tradewinds Flight Center, LLC

Matt Jones

Director of Maintenance / Pilot
matt@bohlke.com